Green Day

Ha!Ha! Not the band, the YARN! I got me some more naked wool yarn. Yeah! I’m dying it green in preparation for St. Patty’s Day. I have a wedding to attend that day, and I feel like I need a new green shawl for the occasion. I give you…green yarn in a pot.

green-yarns.jpg

Also in preparation for St. Patty’s Day, Get Stitchy! is hosting a green hat-along. We’re all making green hats during the month of February, which we will sport in our avatars during the month of March. Pretty spiffy, I think. I’m using this yarn…

green-yarns-5.jpg

It’s 2 hanks of some beautiful Koigu that my terrific husband brought home one day just because. He said that I was required to make something for myself with it. That’s an offer I can’t refuse. Oh, you see all that frilly stuff in the pic? The colored ribbons and paper hearts? When you buy yarn at The Quarter Stitch, they individually wrap your pretty new hanks of yarn in colored tissue paper, add in some frilly things, put it all into a clear cellophane bag (so you can see all the prettiness) and top it all off with some ribbon curls cascading down the side of your new little treasure. I always want to rush home from there to unwrap my presents! And then I want to wrap it up again, because it looks so nice sitting there in the stash all gussied up like that.

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Monday, January 29, 2007, in Dyeing, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oooh. I like your Green Koigu. I think it will make a lovely hat!

Leave a Reply

