How would you do it?

I finished my green hat for the Get Stitchy! green hat-along…and decided I didn’t like the way it fit. So, I redid it on larger needles. Here’s the thing – I didn’t re-wind the yarn into a ball again. I just knitted it straight from the doomed hat.


I didn’t think anything of it until my husband cracked up laughing over it. Since I wasn’t going to give it a cooling off period, I just jumped right back in and started re-knitting. What would you have done? Would you have taken the time to re-wind?

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Monday, February 19, 2007, in Failures, FO's. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Makes sense to me, though I can see it might have looked so funny. I like the colours used, though. What kind of yarn is it?

  2. That’s my beautiful Koigu that my husband gave me. So Yummy!

Leave a Reply

