Shawl Update

Trudging along nicely. It’s up to 24″ long, and my best guess is that it’s about 44″ wide at this point. And that’s with exactly half of the yarn used up. Woo Hoo. (!)

The other day Ria asked: “Good to see the yarn came out nicely dyed! What’s that stitch pattern called, by the way, and where can I get my hands on it?”

Thank you very much! The yarn smells nice, too. The pattern I’m using is here. But mine doesn’t really look much like the pattern pic. I printed it out a long time ago and started to make it, but decided I didn’t like it. Homespun has it’s place in the world, but this ain’t it! My shawl is done in thinner worsted weight wool (I bought “winter white” and dyed it myself), on size 10 needles. Much better stitch definition, I think.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Friday, March 2, 2007, in Dyeing, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the link!

    I love the fruity smell of yarn after it’s been dyed with Kool-Aid. My bathroom, where I hang the yarn to dry, smells greats for hours! 😀

  2. ohh, can’t wait to see it, it’s going to be purty!!

  3. your doing a wonderful job and i cant wait to see the finished peice .

Leave a Reply

