Clapotis est finis

My Clapotis for this month’s -along at get Stitchy is done. You’ll just have to take my word for it. For now. Someone went on a little trip to the Netherlands and took my camera along for the ride. I feel like I’ve lost an appendage.

Actually, that’s a little odd for me to say. I’ve come into the techno-age kicking and screaming. For years, all I could do with a computer was turn it on, play solitaire, and eventually Tetris. I refused to purchase anything online for a very long time. It took even longer for me trust electronic bill paying. Those who know me, know how technologically illiterate I really was.

Flash forward to today and I’ve got email going, I pay bills online, I buy yarn online, I have a blog and a MySpace, accounts on multiple photo-hosting sites, and I feel like I’m gonna die without my digital camera. I’ve come a long way, baby!

In the interest of not having a photo-less post, I give you:

Stash Pics!

Nope, that’s not all of it. Not by a long shot. But that’s enough for now.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Wednesday, March 7, 2007, in FO's, Life, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Every time I see pictures of other peoples’ stashes, I get envious. My own stash is fairly large, but pitiful in terms of variety, so I see all these nice yarns from good brands and I want them all. 😀

  2. Should I take a picture for you, DIL? Is it the beautiful one you gave me for my birthday?

  3. Melissa (knittymel)

    Wow, I love that Fiesta La Boheme – gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

