April Showers…

But first, my knitterly birthday cake made by my uber-talented-with-the-cake-decorating Mommy.

A big cake yarn ball, and some actual needles on top. Awesome, right?

Now on with the April Showers. That’s the get Stitchy! -along for April! I’ll be attempting to crochet (yes, crochet!) this cute fishy bathmat from the Spring ’07 issue of Family Circle Easy Crochet.

But, since my bathroom is light blue and purple, I’m swapping out the sage green for something that matches better. Wish me luck. Hopefully I won’t be babbling incoherently before the end of the month.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Tuesday, April 3, 2007, in Crochet, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Allie! Happy Birthday!! Your mama’s cake is very pretty and creative. I know you are going to nail that really cute bathmat. I should really look into Family Circle’s knitting & crocheting stuff. I was also thinking of making a bathmat, the one from Knit 2 Together…it looks so luxurious. Anyway. Thank you ever so much for adding me to your blogroll. That was right nice of you. I enjoy reading your blog so methinks I will be adding you to my list of favorites. Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Hummm, I was websurfing this morning (hiding from 73 year old mother but that’s another story) and I found your cake. Now that is down right cute! And my 20 year old daughter fully agrees (that takes something). Happy Birthday!

  3. That’s an awesome cake! Looks delicious too!

Leave a Reply

