Mother’s Day

Yeah, I know, kinda late. So sue me. I got some new books, and some new yarn, and some handmade goodies from the kiddos.

I also got to get up that morning and sweep and mop the kitchen floor.

Then there were guests and Firebaugh sparked up the grill. I like it when he does that. Yummy.

I made my mom some flowers for Mother’s Day this year. Two red ones like this, and one white one. Cute, right? I’ll have to get a better picture of them once she’s moved into her new house.

I also finished up Goat’s socks, started on Jay G.’s scarf, and Intolerable Cruelty got put on hold for a while. That’s probably a good thing because it means I can try to concentrate on Sahara.

My youngest youngster graduated from Kindergarten yesterday. I think I might be getting old. Ick. So now he’s home all day while the older 2 still have another week of school left. It’s kinda nice having just one kid in the house. He’s pretending to be Luke Skywalker at the moment.

That’s all I’ve got right now. Not feeling very bloggy lately.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Tuesday, May 22, 2007, in FO's, Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love the knitted flowers! What a novel idea. Where did you get the pattern?

  2. Lilies pattern: http://knitty.com/ISSUEsummer06/PATTlilies.html
    Glad you liked them. They’re quick, easy, and fun!

  3. Thanks for the link. I like your colours better! 😉

Leave a Reply

