Drive-by blog

Random stuff in no particular order:

Been sick all week. Low-grade fever, low-grade headache that just. won’t. go. away, completely exhausted. Icky. Started a new pair of socks, finished up another condom cozy, no progress on Sahara. Kids are out of school. Yay. House is a wreck. Went to a show Saturday night (Southern Whiskey Rebellion, Sinkhole, Valume Nob, and Crowbar) and I sat myself down on the steps outside the club and knitted on a sock most of the night because I felt so crappy. I could still hear the music though. Firebaugh came out to check on me now and then. Then I proceeded to sleep about 19 hours on Sunday.

End of randomness. Till next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Thursday, May 31, 2007, in Knitting, Life, Music, NOLA. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ugh. I can sympathize, given that I’m sick way more than the average human being. Get rest, drink plenty of fluids, and all that jazz, and take care of yourself until you get better.

  2. To me, being sick has one big important upside: LOTS of time to stay in bed and knit! Get well soon!

  3. Damn that sounds like a good show :O

Leave a Reply

