Mint Chocolate Purse

So, my husband suprised me with this yarn:

Totally makes you crave Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream, right? Me too.

I took said yarn and made one of the skeins into this:

and I lined it with an old pillowcase. Thusly:

I’m so proud of me! There was sewing involved and I still manged to pull it off! I’m so tickled.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Thursday, August 2, 2007, in FO's, Knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Very nice, I love the shape & using an old pillow case is a great idea, recycling & less sewing.

  2. Oh, that does look like chocolate mint chip ice cream! Now I want some!

  3. Super cute bag. I agree on the mint chocolate chip. YUM! 🙂

  4. Hi Allie,
    As usual, I love the knits. That is a lovely bag and a lovely surprise from your husband. I just wanted to drop in to say hello and keep on stitchin’ lady. I hope you are doing awesome.

  5. Those colors are great. I’ve got some mint and brown acrylic that I keep meaning to knit into a baby sweater.

  6. This purse is even cuter in the flesh (or should i say “the yarn”) when i saw it sat nite @ One Eyed Jacks. You rock gurl, can’t wait to start the knitting circle with you! holla!
    D.
    and see, i told you twitchyknitter was on my fav’s list!

Leave a Reply

