Purse Gratification

Holy Hell! Two posts in one day! That’ll never happen again…

Ok, the Noro (purchased at the Quarterstitch)


became a Squatty Sidekick. Kaity’s was so cute, I had to have one of my own.
Pre-Felting:

Post-Felting:

And a button close-up:

Felting by hand bites (I have a front-load washer). Ugh, tired arms. Eventually I just threw it in the dryer and went to bed. It turned out great and I love it and it will match the new shoes I ordered last week perfectly!

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Thursday, August 9, 2007, in FO's, Knitting, Patterns, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Very Cute! I want to make another one, but a bit bigger next time. Nice Job!

  2. Saw this on Punk Rock Knitters and had to check it out. I love the button!!

  3. Awesome, DIL. You rock

  4. Looks nice! That button is especially cute.

  5. QuarterStitch, you’re in LA. I’m in Gonzales. (And on Punk Rock Knitters.) Small World!

  6. I’m actually in MS, but that’s close enough! Small world, indeed. 🙂

  7. I love the bag! That looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

