Utopia Redux

It’s such a spiffy little pattern, I had to do it again. This time in a more vivid color:

I also did a generic ribbed brim/stockinette cap, but in a very luxe wool/llama blend. It was knitted while I was listening to the Yarn Harlot speak! She’s so terribly witty I almost can’t stand it. She is every bit as lovely and charming in person as she is on the blog and in her books. And she liked my tattoo. (!)

And, so you know that I don’t only knit hats these days…a scarf!

There’s also another scarf in my future. I made a little swatch, just to see how it felt. It felt good, but it will look much better when it’s done with better yarn and the proper size needles. I think the shopping excursion will be on Saturday (assuming I survive Friday night).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Non-Knitting Content:

I’ve been roped into going to the House of Shock Friday night. I’ll probably cry. Or pee my pants. Maybe both.

Until next time (I hope),

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Wednesday, October 3, 2007, in FO's, Knitting, Life, NOLA, Patterns, Upcoming Knits, WIP's. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like your hats! Seriously, I can’t knit hats to save my life right now, so every time I see a well-done hat, I feel I have to applaud the knitter. 😀

  2. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.
    ps How was the House of Shock?

Leave a Reply

