Brea Update, Etc.

Thanks to my uber-wonderful MIL, the Brea Bag has been assembled. Ta-Da!

That picture is a little bit dark. There were clouds. Out of my control, really. The next one is better. It’s got the fabric that I picked for the lining in it. Some pretty purple satin-y stuff. Should make for a nice bright pop of color on the inside.

Now all I have to do is finish knitting up the strap (which is pretty much just a repeat of the gusset) and figure out how to actually line a bag. And get my sewing machine to the shop. I’m pretty sure it’s got a problem since neither I (shiny sewing noob) nor my Mom or MIL (long-time sewers with more combined years of experience with sewing machines than I have years of experience with being alive) can get the thing to work right. So, yeah, eventually….

In other knitting news, I’ve started my brother’s Christmas gift and it may be done in time. Maybe not. It’s really freaking cool, and it’s really freaking tedious, and I can’t tell you what it is or show you the pictures ’cause he sometimes looks here.

I finished up another hat and gave it away before getting a picture of it. Again. But I got an awesome t-shirt and and a new knitting bag from the hat’s new owner, so it’s cool. Thanks again Britt! I’ll just have to knit up another one for me, because I really like the pattern. Rilana always writes the cutest hat patterns.

Finished up Kimmo’s Snow Devil Hat and and forgot to take a picture of that, too.

Got a bunch of yarn on clearance and whipped out the Yarn Harlot’s Unoriginal Hat.

Cute pattern. Probably gonna do it again. Especially since I got a bunch of the clearance yarn, in many colors. You know, because I might never see bulky yarn again. Right? Right. Moving on.

Well maybe not. I’m out of stuff to say right now. Huh.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Saturday, November 10, 2007, in FO's, Knitting, Life, WIP's. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Uhg! That bag is beautiful and I love the lining fabric! Oh how I envy your speedy knitting skills!

    I need to buy me a foam head. No I actually need a while mannequin where do you buy a whole mannequin lol

  2. Dude, mannequins are expensive. Foams heads are supa-cheap. LOL!

  3. Great job on the bag and the hat. I especially love the bag and the fabric is beautifully selected!

  4. LOVE both of them. I know the bag was kinda complex. I’m uberjealous. AWESOME job.

Leave a Reply

