I’ve been ignoring you!

No, really. I have. I sort of started a downward spiral a few months ago and haven’t felt like blogging much. I survived the holidays, sorta. But survive was all I really did. And knit. There was much knitting and I’ll get around to posting it soon I hope.

Thanks a bunch to all those who left sweet, thoughtful comments and took the time to contact me with regards to Patrick’s passing. The kids took it very well. Kids are like that. They bounce back quickly from these things. Plus, a new kitten does soften the blow significantly. Hilda will in no way take Patrick’s place, but she sure does keep us on our toes and provide a great deal of distraction!

I think that’s all I can muster for now.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Wednesday, January 23, 2008, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love you Allie. You pass through my mind many times a day. Everytime I go to knit something new I think of you and everytime I use the blanket you sent those fantastic squares to me and that just makes me smile because I think you are one fantastic smart woman.

  2. Amanda, I keep coming back and re-reading your comment because it makes me smile. Thank you for that.

  3. We miss you! Blog when you can/feel up to it!

Leave a Reply

