Hack*Cough*Phlegm

I has teh head cold. It sucketh. For those who’ve had kids: you know that pregnant brain syndrome? Where you just forget every damn thing and live in a fog? That’s how this cold has had me feeling for the last few days. (No, I’m not pregnant. That’s what the piece of plastic in my uterus is there to prevent.

Topic Change:

I shall now show you pretty pictures of the yarn my husband brought back from Newfoundland (several months ago).

Pretty green Durasport with some flecky tweedy bits o’color in it. Don’t know what I’m doing with it yet, but according to the almighty Rav it’s very popular for socks.

A spiffy ball of sock yarn.

And the yarn I have coveted most in the entire world forever and ever (amen)… Sea Silk!

Gorgeous, yes?

There is also a FO to report! I made a little sweater for an e-friend who’s due to have a baby girl in July. It’s quite cute, and as soon as I figure where my camera has gotten to, I may even get a picture of it.

Ummmmmm, yeah. That’s it for now. Until next time,

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Thursday, May 1, 2008, in FO's, Life, Ravelry, Scatterbrain, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Dude Seasilk *die* I too have coveted it! thats a BEAUTIFUL colorway!

Leave a Reply

