Some Goodnessess

You know, it was a pretty good day. Nothing amazing happened, just a pile of little things that added up.

I got a new tattoo Saturday morning and looking at it makes me immensely happy. It’ll probably piss me off tomorrow because it’s just about to get to the itchy stage of the healing process, but I’ll still be in love with it.

There are not 5 people in my house who are sick all at the same time! OhEmGee! That hasn’t happened in I-don’t-know-how-long.

The school year is nearly over, so the kids are on a little bit of a high about that. Plus, there may be summer camp in their futures. (That’s good for me.)

Hubby sent me a text on his way home from work that said “I’m cooking dinner tonight”. How awesome is that? He then showed up with a couple of fresh steaks for the grill and some yummy pesto to put on pasta. I lurve that man to pieces.

I got a phone call from a friend that I love dearly. She called to talk about Days of Our Lives. Then we rambled on about other stuff until the kids got home from school. I love a nice free-flowing convo with a good friend. The funny thing is that I’ve only known her for a little over a year and I feel like I’ve known her forever. From the first chance we had to actually talk to each other it was an instant connection. We’re psychic twins!

I finished reading The Golden Compass. Good book! I need to hurry up and get the second one in the series so I can keep the story going before I forget anything. In the meantime I’ve started reading Eragon.

So, nothing truly heart-stopping, but good stuff. I think it’s definitely a sign that my winter funk has lifted when I can look back at a fairly ordinary day and appreciate the goodness in it. I like that.

Until next time,

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Wednesday, May 7, 2008, in Book Reviews, firebaugh, food, friends, kids, Life, Literature, tattoo. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like a lot of good stuff. When do we see the new tattoo?

    And have you seen the new Rav Merchandise yet? I MUST Own these: http://www.ravelry.com/stores/ravelry-merch-store/products/3276#

Leave a Reply

