Proudness

Guess it had to happen eventually. My baby is no longer a baby. Dammit.

My youngest monkey (age 6) cooked dinner for the family tonight. Well, he baked a frozen pizza. But still, he felt very accomplished! He added all the extra turkey pepperoni to it by himself, put it into the oven (under extremely close Mom-type supervision), set the timer, checked it at the halfway point, etc. He got all the salad fixin’s out of the fridge and set up a salad bar on the kitchen counter. He even put lettuce in his salad…not just olives, croutons, and dressing. Oh, he’s growing up!

I’m sort of torn as to how I feel about all of this. Part of me is sad that my baby is getting big. Part of me is really proud of him. Part of me thinks that if I can train each child to cook just one meal I’ll be sitting fucking pretty three nights a week! Lazy, me? Nah.

Until next time,

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Thursday, June 5, 2008, in food, kids, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. OMG Wgat a great little man!

    And yes train them all. Thats my master plan for Pru. She already takes care of her own trash and puts the milk and juice away in the fridge MUWAHAHAHA!

    And by the way that is some TASTY looking pizza YUM.

  2. He looks too adorable and proud! Congrats to him. And to be honest I would definitely be thinking about training them. -=giggle=-

  3. You guys are cool parents, and oh my goodness, with adorable little things to be absolutely proud of!

    Way to go!

Leave a Reply

