Call the Waaahmbulance

So bummed, not even Click and Clack are funny right now.

Expounding upon the Ping:  Hubs is travelling for work. I’m always uber-bummed the day he leaves. He won’t be gone long, and I have a ferocious support network of family and friends, but I’m still moping today. Plus, he’s going to be gone for my birthday, which is major suckage.

Sometimes I think these little trips are both good and bad. Bad because, even though I’m never really alone, I’m lonely when he’s not here. Even though technology allows us to keep in touch regularly, I still miss him terribly. Good because they’re a reminder of how much I love him. If I didn’t miss him so much there would be a problem, ya know?

Anyway, so, yeah, mopey. I’m gonna go drown my sorrows in yarn.

Until next time,

Twitchy Banner

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Saturday, March 28, 2009, in firebaugh, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

