Hrmph, but Good

I hate waking up early and not being able to get back to sleep. *pout*

A migraine flattened me last night. I had no choice but to take my meds, which I haven’t had to do in a few months. Whoa, really? Has it been that long? I guess the other drugs are working!

The migraines were coming, on average, twice a week for several years before I was finally convinced to seek treatment. It’s easy to slip into the pain pattern and forget what normal should feel like. When the full headache cycle covers a full three days (or more), and then repeats, it becomes your normal.

And now? Wow. Weeks on end without that aura… my depth perception has remained intact… I don’t feel the need to drown myself in a frozen lake. Groovy, no? Yes.

So, I medicated my head last night. But, the meds knock my ass out. I was falling asleep sitting up by 9 PM. That’s wicked early for me! I gave up and crawled under the blanket and zonked out. And today I’m awake way earlier than usual.

I’ll be needing a nap this afternoon.

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009, in Failures, Home, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

