The Great Polish Experiment

I’m a nail polish whore. I love the stuff. I love using it, looking at it, collecting it, lining the pretty bottles up on my nightstand where I just look at them lovingly… ahem.

A lot of my stash is regular ‘ol mass market stuff, some UV gel stuff, and I have my fair share of indie polishes, too. My personal fave is Vivid Lacquer. Anni’s stuff is awesome.

Anyway, I love gel polishes for how long the mani lasts, but I hate the amount of time it takes to go through the whole application process. I love the ease and speed of regular polish, but hate the inevitable chipping. So, today, I’m combining them. Regular polish, done up pretty-like, with the clear gel topcoat over it. My only concern is whether or not the topcoat will adhere to the regular polish.

Application is done and I’ll be hopping in the shower shortly. If the mani survives, I’ll consider it a success. If it survives the shower and some dish washing, I’ll consider it a rousing success. Here’s hoping!

About twitchyknitter

Wife, mother, daughter, sister. Knitter, tattoo junkie. Big-mouthed introvert. Manic, yet lazy. Walking contradiction.

Posted on Monday, April 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment